1. 首頁
  2. 博客
  3. 教程

如何確保3rd-party光收發器的兼容性和質量?

說到光收發器,我們都知道有3rd派對光收發器和OEM(原始設備製造商)光收發器。 從字面上看,3rd方光收發器是由第三方光收發器製造商根據市場規格和標准通過獨立分析和解碼生產的。 許多3rd方光收發器在需要大量光收發器連接其設備時被許多用戶使用。 由於優秀的供應商可以提供高質量的兼容光收發器,而3rd方光收發器的價格低於OEM光收發器。

但是,您如何確保3rd-party光收發器的兼容性和質量? 這是用戶在選擇光學收發器時需要考慮的問題。 本文可以為您提供選擇3rd-party光學收發器的參考。

兼容性參考

兼容性參考

1。 是否有SFF-8472規範定義的數據診斷監視接口(DDMI)?

DDMI也稱為DDM或DOM。 DDM可以監控光收發器的狀況。 用戶可以實時遠程監控網絡中任何收發器的光功率,傳輸光功率,激光偏置電流,收發器輸入電壓和收發器溫度。 這些數字診斷功能為網絡管理員提供了高度準確,經濟高效的工具,可用於實施可靠的性能監控。 收發器通過內部模擬信號的數字化產生該診斷數據。 在設備製造期間寫入校準和警報/警告閾值數據。

1)與收發器溫度,電源電壓,TX偏置電流,TX輸出功率和接收光功率以及未來標誌的保留位置相關的報警標誌。 警報標誌指示可能與操作中鏈接相關聯的條件以及立即採取行動的原因。

2)與收發器溫度,電源電壓,TX偏置電流,TX輸出功率和接收光功率以及未來標誌的保留位置相關的警告標誌。 警告標誌表示通常保證範圍之外的條件,但不一定是直接鏈路故障的原因。 製造商還可以將某些警告標誌定義為壽命終止指示器(例如,恆定功率控制環路中的偏置電流高於預期)。

2。 兼容性測試

光收發器的兼容性需要在交換機上進行測試檢查,這是確保光收發器兼容性的唯一方法。

質量參考

質量參考

以上參考文獻是光學收發器的兼容性。 關於3rd-party光收發器的質量,您可以從測試過程,保質期和供應商聲譽進行驗證。

如何 Gigalight 確保光學收發器的兼容性和質量?

Gigalight 已開始在2006中部署第三方兼容光收發器。 Gigalight 光收發器廣泛兼容所有品牌的設備,開關前將進行開關兼容性測試,以確保每個收發器的兼容性。 基本上, Gigalight 光學收發器 與主流設備供應商兼容。 一些設備供應商已經完成了加密處理,讀取DDM的關鍵信息有點困難。 這也是兼容性的關鍵因素。

Gigalight 光學收發器確保兼容性和質量,如下面的測試。

兼容性測試

在同一時間, Gigalight 光收發器具有以下兼容性測試項目和報告摘要。

光收發器的質量直接影響傳輸效果。 Gigalight 光收發器具有價格優勢,同時確保產品的良好兼容性和質量,可以幫助用戶節省大量成本。

這是一篇原創文章 Gigalight。 如果轉載,請註明出處:https://www.gigalight.com/community/posts/tutorials/how-to-ensure-the-compatibility-and-quality-of-3rd-party-optical-transceiver.html

與聯繫我們

電子郵件:sunwf@gigalight.com

1. Home
  2. Blogs
  3. Tutorials

How to Ensure the Compatibility and Quality of 3rd-party Optical Transceiver?

When it comes to optical transceiver, as we all know there are 3rd-party optical transceiver and OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturers) optical transceiver. Literally, the 3rd-party optical transceiver is produced by a third-party optical transceiver manufacturer through independent analysis and decoding according to market specifications and standards. Many the 3rd-party optical transceivers are used by many users when they need a large number of optical transceivers to connect their devices. Because the excellent vendors can provide the compatible optical transceivers with a high quality, and the 3rd-party optical transceivers lower price than OEM optical transceivers.

However, how do you ensure the compatibility and quality of the 3rd-party optical transceiver? This is a problem that users need to consider when selecting the optical transceivers. This article can give you references to select the 3rd-party optical transceivers.

Compatibility References

Compatibility References

1. Is there a Data Diagnostic Monitoring Interface (DDMI) as defined by the SFF-8472 specification?

DDMI is also called DDM or DOM. DDM can monitor the condition of optical transceiver. Users can remotely monitor — in real-time — received optical power, transmitted optical power, laser bias current, transceiver input voltage and transceiver temperature of any transceiver in the network. These digital diagnostic functions provide network managers with a highly accurate, cost-effective tool for implementing reliable performance monitoring. The transceiver generates this diagnostic data by digitization of internal analog signals. Calibration and alarm/warning threshold data is written during device manufacture.

1) Alarm flags associated with transceiver temperature, supply voltage, TX bias current, TX output power and received optical power as well as reserved locations for future flags. Alarm flags indicate conditions likely to be associated with an in-operational link and cause for immediate action.

2) Warning flags associated with transceiver temperature, supply voltage, TX bias current, TX output power and received optical power as well as reserved locations for future flags. Warning flags indicate conditions outside the normally guaranteed bounds but not necessarily causes of immediate link failures. Certain warning flags may also be defined by the manufacturer as end-of-life indicators (such as for higher than expected bias currents in a constant power control loop).

2. Compatibility Testing

The compatibility of the optical transceiver needs to be tested on the switch to check, this is the only way to ensure the compatibility of the optical transceiver.

Quality References

Quality References

The above references are the compatibility for optical transceivers. About the quality of the 3rd-party optical transceiver, you can verify from the testing process, shelf life, and supplier reputation.

How does Gigalight ensure the compatibility and quality of optical transceivers?

Gigalight has begun to deploy third-party compatible optical transceivers in 2006. Gigalight optical transceivers are widely compatible with all brands of device, switch compatibility testing will be carried out before shipment to ensure the compatibility of each transceiver. Basically, Gigalight optical transceivers are compatible with mainstream device vendors. Some device vendors have done encryption processing, and it is a little difficult to read the key information of DDM. This is also a key factor in compatibility.

Gigalight optical transceivers ensure compatibility and quality as following tests.

Compatibility Tests

At the same time, Gigalight optical transceiver has the following compatibility test items and report abstract.

The quality of the optical transceiver directly affects the transmission effect. Gigalight optical transceiver has a price advantage while ensuring good compatibility and quality of the product, which can help users save a lot of cost.

This is an original article wrote by Gigalight. If reproduced, please indicate the source: https://www.gigalight.com/community/posts/tutorials/how-to-ensure-the-compatibility-and-quality-of-3rd-party-optical-transceiver.html

Contact Us

Email: sunwf@gigalight.com