应用于服务器和网络安全的光模块解决方案

浏览:487

如今的信息时代,数据通信和存储任何时候都在发生。世界各地,人们办公用的电脑和娱乐用的手机,每时每刻都在上传和下载着数据。这些数据中包含大量的信息,其中,绝大多数都汇聚到数据中心,通过交换机进行交换处理,或者上传到服务器进行备份存储。为了防止流通在网络和存储在服务器上的个人、企业和政府的信息被泄露甚至窃取,服务器和网络安全变得越来越重要。

为满足社会对信息安全的需求,不少以服务器和网络安全为宗旨的公司诞生了。它们提供了各种各样的硬件和软件,来确保用户信息的安全。其中,硬件设备最主要的就是服务器和防火墙,而高端服务器和防火墙都配置了可插拔光模块接口,用于数据的传输。

数据中心由于需要存储大量的信息,通常配备大量的服务器和防火墙设备,于是对这方面专用的光模块产生了特定的需求。例如,数据中心的数据通信普遍采用以太网技术,所以光模块首先要支持以太网(目前主要是10GE,25GE,40GE和100GE);另外,数据中心的存储区域网络大多采用光纤通道作为信息存储方式,这就需要其服务器和对应的光模块都支持光纤通道标准(目前主要是8GFC,16GFC和32GFC,以及4x32GFC)。另外,由于设备的数量较大,对应需求的光模块数量也大,为了减少能耗和更好的散热,需要光模块的功耗尽可能的低。

针对数据中心中服务器和网络安全应用对光模块的需求,易飞扬可以提供全面的解决方案,支持1G至100G以太网,以及2G至128G光纤通道。

数据中心服务器和网络安全光模块解决方案

产品名称 适用场景 最大传输距离
100G QSFP28 SR4系列 100GBASE-SR4, 4xEDR 100m
40G QSFP+ SR4 40GE, 4x10GE, 4x8GFC 400m
40G QSFP+ PSM4系列 40GE, 4x10GE, 4x8GFC 2km/10km
25G SFP28 SR系列 25GBASE-SR 100m/300m
10G SFP+ SR/LR系列 10GBASE-SR, 10GBASE-LR, 10GFC 300m/10km
1G SFP SX/LX系列 1000BASE-SX, 1000BASE-LX, 1GFC 550m/10km
10G SFP+电口模块 10GBASE-T 30m
100M/1G SFP电口模块 10/100/1000BASE-T 100m
128GFC/4x32GFC QSFP28 SW4系列 100GBASE-SR4, 128GFC/4x32GFC 100m
4x16GFC QSFP+ SW4 4x16GFC/FDR 150m
32GFC SFP28 SW系列 32GFC 100m
16GFC SFP+ SW 16GFC 190m
8GFC SFP+ SW 8GFC 300m
4GFC SFP SW 4GFC, GE 150m
2GFC SFP SW 2GFC, GE 300m

另外,企业或政府为了加强对信息内容安全的掌控,通常采用深度包检测(DPI)技术来监控各类业务系统的通讯数据在大数据流量中传输质量,以及针对海量的网络通讯数据的范畴中存在少量的恶意流量的检测,避免恶意通讯对主机、网络设备的root权限的安全威胁,和通讯内容的窃取。通过对网络通讯的原始数据包捕获,DPI技术可使用其三大类的检测手段:基于应用数据的“特征值”检测、基于应用层协议的识别检测、基于行为模式的数据检测。根据不同的检测方法对通信数据包可能含有的异常数据做逐一的拆包分析,深度挖据出宏观数据流中存在的细微数据变化。

DPI技术显著地加强了当前网络的安全性和管理性能,并在当前结合软件定义网络(SDN)的技术趋势下,在集中网络策略控制和加速自动化的进程中扮演越来越重要的地位。随着近年来数据流量的剧增、数据中心及大型互联网公司网络性能安全要求的提升、用户服务个性化认知的加强等,DPI行业发展迅猛。用于DPI设备的光模块也随着过去的10G/40G向100G速率演变,并衍生了对功耗、无中继传输等方面的新要求。

针对DPI中流量采集设备只需要收集光信号的特征,易飞扬开发了一系列用于光传送网络中网络安全监控应用的DPI光模块,甚至可以满足5G前传网络中的信息安全需求。

光传送网络安全监控DPI光模块解决方案

产品名称 适用场景 最大传输距离
100G CFP2 LR4 Rx 100GBASE-LR4, OTU4 10km
100G QSFP28 LR4 Rx 100GBASE-LR4, OTU4 10km
40G QSFP+ LR4 Rx 40GBASE-LR4 10km
25G SFP28 LR Rx 25GBASE-LR, CPRI option 10 10km

Pluggable Optics Solution for Server and Network Security

Views: 1964

In the information age, data communication and storage are happening at any time. Around the world, people use computers and entertainment cell phones to upload and download data all the time. These data contain a lot of information, most of which are gathered in the data center, exchanged through the switch, or uploaded to the server for backup storage. In order to prevent personal, business and government information circulating on the network and stored on the server from being leaked or even stolen, server and network security have become increasingly important.

In order to meet the society's need for information security, many companies with the purpose of server and network security were born. They provide a variety of hardware and software to ensure the security of user information. Among them, the most important hardware devices are servers and firewalls, while high-end servers and firewalls are equipped with pluggable optical transceiver module interfaces for data transmission.

Due to the need to store a large amount of information, data centers are usually equipped with a large number of servers and firewall equipment, so they have specific requirements for optical transceiver modules dedicated to this aspect. For example, data communication in data centers generally uses Ethernet technology, so optical transceiver modules must first support Ethernet standards (currently mainly 10GE, 25GE, 40GE, and 100GE); In addition, most storage area networks in data centers use fiber channel as the information storage, Which requires that its servers and corresponding optical modules support the Fibre Channel standards (currently mainly 8GFC, 16GFC and 32GFC, and 4x32GFC). In addition, due to the large number of devices, the number of optical transceiver modules corresponding to the demand is also large. In order to reduce energy consumption and better heat dissipation, the power consumption of the optical transceiver modules needs to be as low as possible.

In response to the requirements of optical transceiver modules for servers and network security applications in data centers, Gigalight can provide a comprehensive solution that supports 1G to 100G Ethernet and 2G to 128G Fibre Channel.

Server and Network Security Optics Solution for Data Centers

Products Applications Maximum Transmission Distance
100G QSFP28 SR4 100GBASE-SR4, 4xEDR 100m
100G QSFP28 LR4 100GBASE-LR4 10km
40G QSFP+ SR4 40GE, 4x10GE, 4x8GFC 400m
40G QSFP+ PSM4 40GE, 4x10GE, 4x8GFC 2km/10km
40G QSFP+ LR4 40GE 2km/10km
25G SFP28 SR 25GBASE-SR 100m/300m
25G SFP28 LR 25GBASE-LR 10km
10G SFP+ SR/LR 10GBASE-SR, 10GBASE-LR, 10GFC 300m/10km
1G SFP SX/LX 1000BASE-SX, 1000BASE-LX, 1GFC 550m/10km
10G Copper SFP+ 10GBASE-T 30m
100M/1G Copper SFP 10/100/1000BASE-T 100m
128GFC/4x32GFC QSFP28 SW4 100GBASE-SR4, 128GFC/4x32GFC 100m
4x16GFC QSFP+ SW4 4x16GFC/FDR 150m
32GFC SFP28 SW 32GFC 100m
16GFC SFP+ SW 16GFC 190m
8GFC SFP+ SW 8GFC 300m
4GFC SFP SW 4GFC, GE 150m
2GFC SFP SW 2GFC, GE 300m

In addition, in order to strengthen the control of information content security, enterprises or governments usually use deep packet inspection (DPI) technology to monitor the transmission quality of communication data of various business systems in large data flows, and in the category of massive network communication data. There is a small amount of malicious traffic detection to avoid the security threats to the root permissions of the host and network devices by malicious communication and the theft of communication content. By capturing the original data packets of network communication, DPI technology can use its three main types of detection methods: detection based on "eigenvalues" of application data, identification detection based on application layer protocols, and data detection based on behavior patterns. According to different detection methods, the abnormal data that the communication data packet may contain are unpacked one by one, and the subtle data changes in the macro data stream are deeply dug out.

The DPI technology significantly strengthens the security and management performance of the current network, and plays an increasingly important role in the centralized network policy control and accelerated automation process under the current technology trend of combining software-defined networking (SDN). With the rapid increase of data traffic in recent years, the improvement of network center security requirements of data centers and large Internet companies, and the enhancement of personalized awareness of user services, the DPI industry has developed rapidly. The optical modules used for DPI devices have also evolved from 10G/40G to 100G rates in the past, and have derived new requirements for power consumption and non-relay transmission.

Aiming at the feature that the traffic collection device in DPI only needs to collect optical signals, Gigalight has developed a series of DPI optical modules for network security monitoring applications in optical transmission networks, which can even meet the information security requirements in 5G fronthaul networks.

DPI Network Security Optics Solution for Optical Transmission Networks

Products Applications Maximum Transmission Distance
100G CFP2 LR4 Rx 100GBASE-LR4, OTU4 10km
100G QSFP28 LR4 Rx 100GBASE-LR4, OTU4 10km
40G QSFP+ LR4 Rx 40GBASE-LR4 10km
25G SFP28 LR Rx 25GBASE-LR, CPRI option 10 10km